Connect with us


Modric Crowned World’s best Player Award

best player award

The leader of the Croatian team and Real Madrid player Luka Modric won the world’s best player award in 2018, at the annual ceremony of the International Federation of football “FIFA “, to distribute the best awards for the last season 2017/2018 in the British capital London.

“I would like to thank Mohamed Salah and Cristiano Ronaldo for their competition, and I dedicate it to my family and colleagues in Real Madrid because they helped me get it, and I thank the Croatian coach for what we achieved together in the World Cup in Russia 2018,” said Luka Modric.

The coronation of Croatian Luka Modric, after striking brilliance during the last season, came with the Real Madrid club and his country’s national team in the 2018 World Cup Finals held in Russia, contributing to the “Royal ” title of the Champions League for the third consecutive time.

Luka Modric was able to lead the Croatian team to the final of the World Cup in Russia 2018, against the French team, to win the silver medal with his companions, after losing the meeting with four goals for two objectives, and won the best player award in the championship.

the best player award to Luka Modric

Luka Modric

On the other hand, despite the failure of the Egyptian star Mohamed Salah, the first Arab African player to reach the final list of candidates, to receive the best player award in the world, but he achieved the FIFA Puskás Award for best goal in the last season, after he led Liverpool to climb to the final of the Champions League held in The Ukrainian capital “Kiev ” last season, in addition to offering an exceptional season with the RIDs in the English Premier League.

The Egyptian Arab star Mohamed Salah won a lot of individual prizes with Liverpool, after winning the Golden Shoe Award for Best scorer in the last season in the English Premier League with 32 goals, while scoring 10 objectives, and making five goals in 13 games played with the RIDs in the Champions League for the season 2017/2018.

The Portuguese star Cristiano Ronaldo, who missed the ceremony of the “FIFA “, as he did at the European Union football “Yuva”, contributed to the European Champions League championship for the third consecutive time in the last season, with his former club Real Madrid, in addition to the culmination of a scorer For the competition with 15 goals, but he moved to the Italian Juventus during the last summer transitions, with a deal estimated at €105 million, with an annual salary of up to €30 million.

The International Federation of Football “FIFA” launched the prize in 1991, which lasted until 2008, but was merged with the Golden Ball provided by French football magazine, and because of the failure of the parties to reach a new agreement between them, the award again reappeared in 2016.


Sports News

More in BUZZ