Connect with us


Modric Sweeps Messi and Wins FIFA Best Player award

FIFA Best Player award

Croatian captain and Real Madrid player Luka Modric have won the FIFA Best Player award, ahead of Argentina’s Lionel Messi and Belgium’s Eden Hazard.

The International Federation of Football and Statistics (IFFHS) said that Modric wins over Messi with more than double points, where he got 272 points ahead of 128 for the flea, while Hazard came third with 114 points.

The Best Goalkeeper Award this year was for Real Madrid’s Thibaut Courtois, after the impressive level he had recently given to his country and club.

And for females, Olympique Lyon goalkeeper Sarah Bouhaddi won the award for the third time in a row.

While Modric has become the best player in Europe and the world this year and is just around the corner from winning the Golden Ball award to be announced next week by France Football magazine.

Thibaut Courtois won the Golden Glove award during the World Cup, where Belgium won third place, after a very impressive and strong level, then made him a guard for Real Madrid, moving from the lines of Chelsea.

According to press reports during the last period, The French players Raphaël Varane and Antoine Griezmann, with Modric, are in the final list to win the Golden Ball.



Sports News

More in News